To: The Members of the

Advisory Committee (Statutory)

Secretary: Ms. Y Semambo Head of Local Democracy & Member Services Haringey Council

River Park House, 225 High Road

London N22 8HQ
Contact: Clifford Hart
Tel: 020-8489 2920
Fax: 020 8489 2660

e-mail

clifford.hart@haringey.gov.uk

10 March 2008

Dear Member

A <u>SPECIAL</u> meeting of the <u>ALEXANDRA PARK AND PALACE ADVISORY COMMITTEE</u>. will take place on <u>TUESDAY</u>, <u>18TH MARCH</u>, <u>2008</u> commencing at <u>19:30HRS</u> in <u>PALM</u> <u>COURT ROOM 5</u>, <u>ALEXANDRA PALACE</u>, <u>ALEXANDRA PALACE WAY</u>, <u>WOOD GREEN</u>, <u>LONDON N22</u> to consider the business set out in the Agenda detailed below.

Yours sincerely

Clifford Hart Clerk to the Committee

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST: MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE ARE INVITED TO DISCLOSE ANY INTEREST THEY MAY HAVE IN ANY OF THE ITEMS APPEARING ON THIS AGENDA.
- 3. DEPUTATION TO RECEIVE A DEPUTATION FROM SAVE ALLY PALLY CAMPAIGN
- 4. MINUTES MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PARK AND PALACE STATUTORY ADVISORY COMMITTEE 5 FEBRUARY 2008 (PAGES 1 10)

To consider and agree the minutes of the meeting of the Advisory Committee of 5 February 2008.

5. FUTURE OF THE ASSET – UPDATE (VERBAL REPORT OF THE CONSULTANT DEVELOPMENT MANAGER, ALEXANDRA PALACE) TO ADVISE THE COMMITTEE ON PROGRESS.

In receiving an update from the General Manager the Committee will consider the deliberations of the Special Alexandra Palace and Park Board held on 10 March 2008 where it considered the resolutions of this Committee of 5 February 2008.

Yuniea Semambo Clifford Hart

Head of Local Democracy & Member Services Non Cabinet Committees Manager

5th Floor Tel: 020-8489 2920 River Park House Fax: 020-8489 2660

225 High Road E-mail:clifford.hart@haringey.gov.uk

Wood Green

London N22 8HQ 10 March 2008

To: Nominated Members of:

Alexandra Residents' Association : Ms J. Hutchinson
Alexandra Residents' Association : Mr P.Wastell
Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association : Ms M. Myers
Palace Gates Residents' Association : Ms J. Baker
Palace View Residents Association : Ms N. Lacroix

Palace View Residents Association : Ms S. Rees (deputy)

The Rookfield Association : Mr D. Frith

The Rookfield Association : Mr F. Hilton (deputy)

Warner Estate Residents' Association : Mr D. Liebeck Warner Estate Residents' Association : Mr D. Aspden

Appointed Members:

Alexandra Ward : Councillor Oatway
Bounds Green Ward : Councillor Demirci
Fortis Green Ward : Councillor Beynon
Hornsey Ward : Councillor Whyte
Muswell Hill Ward : Councillor Bloch
Noel Park Ward : Councillor Dobbie
Council Wide : Councillor Patel

Member appointee

Council Wide : Vacancy

Member appointee